I bet on a non-runner, what happens to my bet?
Sorry to hear that! We hope the below information helps:
- Bets placed on Future Racing will be settled as a losing bets.
- Bets places on Non-Runner Money Back markets will have their stakes returned once the non-runner is declared.
- If you have placed an accumulator, the line related to the non-runner will be void, and you will not receive your stake for that line back. The rest of the lines in the accumulator will still stand.
What does non-runner, money back mean?
- NRMB is our safety guarantee to you. Place your bets without worrying about your selection not running.
- Future Racing betting ceases at 10am on the day of the overnight declaration stage and all bets placed after that stage will be 'non-runner money back’, ie. your bet stake will be refunded if your horse fails to compete. Tattersalls Rule 4 may apply.
- Paddy Power offer Non-Runner Money Back on selected Future Racing races all year-round. After a race becomes Non-Runner No Bet, any Future Racing bets placed on the Win or Each-Way market will be refunded if your selection does not run.
- This refund will apply to bonus cash and free bets, as long as the free bet was not due to expire before the refund is issued.
I have a Power Price bet with a non-runner, what happens?
- Unless your Power Price was placed under Future Racing (Antepost) rules, your non-runner leg will be voided the same as a regular non-runner money back bet.
- Power Prices on single horses will be void, your stake will be returned to your account.
- Power Prices on multiple selections will be repriced to reflect one fewer leg, the remaining selections will be settled at their Starting Price, unless otherwise stated.
I have a multi with a non-runner, what happens?
If you've placed a multiple bet, such as a Double, a Yankee or a Lucky 15 and one of your selections is a non-runner, your bet still stands, it is just settled without the non-running selection. So if you placed a Treble, this will become a Double. If you place a Double, this will become a single.
I placed a bet with a Money Back token and my horse is a non-runner, what happens?
If you placed a bet using a Money Back token and that horse becomes a non-runner, that token will be returned to your account to use on another selection once the bet is voided.
- You make four selections (A, B, C and D) and place a Lucky 15. D pulls out, so what happens now?
- Well, you get your single unit stake back for D not running and then all multiple bets that include D are reduced accordingly.
- So, your four-fold of A, B, C and D becomes a treble of A, B and C.
- Any treble including D becomes a double and any double with D becomes a single.
- The same logic applies to all mutiple bets. For those bets that do not include singles (such as a Yankee) then there are no refunds with one non-runner.
How will I know if my horse is a non-runner?
- In the race-card, any selections which have been declared non-runners will show as NR
- In your betslip, the selection will show as a V (void)
Another horse in the race was a non-runner, why has my win paid out for less?
- When you place your bet, the price you see is based on all horses running in the race. If a horse is a non-runner, the price will be revised and a deduction applied for the remaining horses.
- Paddy Power treats non-runners the same as every other bookmaker, by applying a 'Rule 4'. The 'Rule 4' deduction values are industry standard, deductions are measured by a number of pence in the £, based on the odds of the horse at the point of withdrawal.
- For more about Rule 4s, see here.